Who We Are


The United Nations Convention against Corruption (UNCAC) was adopted by the General Assembly of the United Nations on 31 October 2003 to strengthen international cooperation in fighting and preventing corruption. At the conference held in Merida, Mexico in December 2003 for signing the UNCAC, the delegates suggested that an international anti-corruption organization should be established to help implement UNCAC effectively.

With the support of the United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime (the Secretariat of UNCAC) and the Supreme People's Procuratorate of China, the first Annual Conference and General Meeting of the International Association of Anti-Corruption Authorities (IAACA) was convened in Beijing, China in October 2006 marking the formation of IAACA.

IAACA is an independent and non-political anti-corruption organization. The Executive Committee (ExCo) is the managing body of IAACA.  It consists of a President, four Vice-Presidents, thirteen members with the appointment of two advisers and an observer.  The Independent Commission Against Corruption (ICAC), the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of the People's Republic of China took over the Presidency in January 2022.  Mr Danny Y M Woo, ICAC Commissioner, is the current President of IAACA. 


Promote the effective implementation of the
United Nations Convention against Corruption (UNCAC);

Assist anti-corruption authorities internationally
in the prevention of and fight against corruption

More about IAACA

Fact Sheet

IAACA Constitution